Some people say that the articular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important main environmental problem of our time is the loss of p environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from nowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

While it is true that environmental problems are seriously affecting our lives, there has been a consensus among the public that currently the greatest environmental problem of humanity is the extinction of a number of species of plants or animals. In contrast, another group of people uphold the idea that this is not simply true and we encounter bigger problems. This essay will consider both groups' reasons and will provide my personal point of view. The environmental problems were always our most emergent issues of all time. Plant and animals ecosystems' are one of the most important assets of our planet Earth and without it, our life is in danger. Take the Indian Lion for example, when this specific species extinct the whole ecosystem of India was in a emergency situation. Simply because there was no lion to hunt fox and Wolf. Consequently, the number of foxes and wolves surged and several other species like rabbits and snakes were pushed to the edge of extinction until Indians imported a number of lions into their woodlands and balanced the ecosystem. On the other hand, what I believe is that with global warming and food shortage and high rates of increasing population, we as humans are at the edge of extinction and we should urge ourselves to solve these problems first and then we think about animals and plants. Take mammoths for example, they are extinct due to their inability to adapt to new circumstances. Despite all the plant and animal extinctions, we should survive first, then think about other species, and as long as there are some problems like global warming, food shortages and high rates of increasing population we should not do much about others.