Some educationist think that international exchange visit will benefit teenagers at school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Travelling and learning about a new place, culture, standard of living of different people from various countries from a very young age would help children have better growth and development. International visits to different countries and exploring places with friends and teachers would have both advantages and disadvantages to the teenagers at school. In my opinion it has more benefits compared to the drawbacks. Firstly, talking about the advantages that would help a youngster while travelling to multiple nations. A teenager visiting new places from a very young age built up various habits such as self independence from a small age, improves their thinking ability looking around the world knowing about people's idea. For example, an individual living with parents and being pampered for everything he requires, when sent away from them realizes the basic needs and requirements of people and build up his personality and changes the way of thinking such as things being provided to them might be a luxury for others. In contrast to the benefits, let's discuss the downside of international exchange from a younge younger age.Giving away the freedom to children would make them oversmart over-smart leading to cultivation of bad habits. The culture of developed countries is way different from what we teach our children and follow. Getting adapted to such things would therefore lead to distraction from education. For instance, a topper of class good at studies and mainly goal focused when sent out will know the other side of the world and try to get involved in the things which aren't even suitable for him. Therefore causing a distraction to the education. To conclude, advantages do outweigh the disadvantages when an international exchange is made for teenagers from schools.