Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Nowadays, many people risk their lives by undertaking risky activities like hand-gliding to mountain climbing. I believe that under the supervision and proper safety controls, taking risks is adventurous. Firstly, many youngsters think that adventure is the new trend. Doing all the extreme activities shows the brave and explorative personality of a person. Forks are very passionate about being extraordinary. Also, most of these activities help develop a strong immune system. For example, recent research has stated that people who like doing adventurous activities like mountain climbing or sky diving have less risk of having heart problems and other chronic diseases. Thus, people like taking risks on the edge of being healthy and motivated. Secondly, many of the youths are passionate about activities that involve lump sums of payment. There are many competitions held throughout the world that give a lot of money to the contestant and the winner. Crowds that belong to poor economic backgrounds have a good chance of earning huge money. Where there is money there is risk. Folks are willing to undertake such extreme activities at the cost of life risks. Furthermore, this trend helps poor people to earn and also keeps their health intact. For instance, a game show called 'Extreme' selected youth from rural areas and with all consent made them do extreme activities like walking on pointed nails, etc. Whosoever completes all the tasks given will be considered a winner. All the activities were under supervision. Hence, doing such activities is good but under professional public. In conclusion, I believe that undertaking extreme activities is a good trend as it motivates youth to be healthy and can benefit them in many ways. Under the supervision of professionals and with proper safety controls, taking risks is fun.