Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions of this issue?

Nowadays most school principals concentrate on educating subjects like science, physics, math and biology. They neglect the importance of other lessons like social science or economics, while, these are necessary for their adult lives. They may be able to excel without knowing about molecules or atoms, but without knowing how to manage their salary, they will never become successful. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and the possible solutions for this matter. At first, I believe in the past decades there has been an increasing focus on objective science. This can be due to the Industrial Revolution and the improvements in technology. This alteration made authorities overlook the vitality of some abstract knowledge. In addition to this, so many parents are persuaded that if their children are qualified in chemistry, mathematics and other analogous sciences, they will prosper and reach the summit of success, and they underestimate the magnitude of some casual but crucial skills like balancing your budget and making money. I assume by adding economics to the curriculum of the schools and universities, we can boost their level in these areas. Additionally, we should give the same value to these concepts as the practical ones. Media can play an important role on this occasion, by making videos, posters, infographics and other appealing content, they can increase students’ awareness, and even make them enthusiastic. to put it in a nutshell, I think this problem stems from many historical, political and social backgrounds and the apathy of teachers and other authorities. Hopefully, this challenge has some solutions, and by gathering different aids, we can make some improvements gradually.