Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Since the development of the scientific field today, more and more research is being conducted towards securing the future. Most of these use living organisms as lab testing samples, so an array of masses believe it should be banned. But others think it should be continued in order to allow the scientists to continue their essential experiments. Hence, I will examine the importance of testing with fauna and other available options instead of using them in this essay. First of all, many significant projects are now taking place in laboratories to search for medications for dangerous human diseases. So, success rates and other parameters are needed to be checked using a more related species to humankind since people cannot be tested. For example, infected gorillas are used to test the effect of vaccines made for AIDS. Moreover, genes of some organisms can be altered to obtain more desired functions such as cows are modified to harvest more milk. Thus, living creatures are useful live models for do number of significant innovations. Having said that, with the huge advances in technology, studies can be done with other substitutes. For instance, earlier, pigs were used to extract insulin which is a treatment for diabetes patients. But, today, insulin is produced synthetically in chemical labs. Additionally, artificial intelligence (AI) will play a major role in predicting results when experimenting in spite of testing on animal species. Therefore, more ethical choices are emerging today instead of using living beings in studies. In conclusion, fauna is essential living samples when doing projects which will benefit hugely in future as solutions for different human illnesses. Meanwhile, technologies such as AI can cater to better remedies to test experimental works without using animals.