Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many hold a belief that organising an event about sport is an ideal chance for the honour of a country while some think of its bad side. From my perspective, it could be the biggest pride of the country if they are able to show its talents. On the one hand, many large businessmen usually criticise the investment in useless competition, which may not directly aim to improve the economy significantly than other fields. Although sports in particular or gaining health, in general, are necessary and familiar with real living, a country has to do a thousand research and experiments to host an enjoyable event. For example, the Summer Olympics is the world's largest and most prestigious conference held every four years. Ministers from various areas have to fight for the host position, where they have to show the investment, the ability to set up the venue, and time as well as management in the rules and number of candidates. Therefore, it seems to be not a joke to build an international sports event. On the other hand, when there is a will in a group of passional athletes, there could be a chance for everyone who loves to be involved in sports activities. Besides, it is a gold opportunity for international representatives to meet and support each other. For example, there are ten countries in South East Asia collaborate in union, named ASEAN. Every two years, they organise many sports contest where contestant try their best to get the gold medal. In addition, it is also a place where people who share the same passion assist together to be cleverer and reach out internationally. Thus, it helps to enhance the relationship among nations. In conclusion, although some still believe that it could be a challenge to organise a worldwide event about sports, in my opinion, I still hope that a country that dare to try their best not only for their honour but also for incorporating between national and international.