Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think the advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages? In this day and age, the developments of technology on social media give a pool of opportunities for individuals to communicate with each other easily and get information about the changes worldwide.Its advantages overlap more than disadvantages and I firmly agree with this topic by stating my perspectives. It is considerably convenient to socialize and take news involving the changes in the local areas and the world. To be more specific, it is reasonably cheap and affordable for individuals to talk to their family members,relatives and friends on social apps such as Telegram,Instagram and Facebook wherever they are or whenever they want. Furthermore, modern technologies are considered crucial factors in sharing and accepting the news also the chance to become an online member of international events such as festivals, concerts etc for just a monthly fee. For instance, somebody who is in a different place from being concert can access virtually due to a pen pal for participants attending the concert. However, there are several disadvantages that social apps may useless tools for humans. Browsing on telegram for some social purposes can cause children to become addicted the social networks. As a result, their study rate may decrease in a sensible way. To sum up, social media has a number of effects on human life to spend time with each other and exchange information in daily life even though there are some disadvantages for people.