In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Businesses and companies' planning is a critical matter in modernization and industrialization in big cities. In some nations, governments are supposed to encourage industries and enterprises to move to suburban areas that are far away from the center of cities. I think that the benefits of this activity eclipse any possible shortcomings. It is true that the activity brings about some disadvantages. The first drawback of this would be construction costs. The authorities would have to spend a number of funds reconstructing manufacturing locations after moving. For instance, it partly has difficulties in destroying the former factories and rebuilding them. In addition, moving industrial parks to the regional areas also has impacts on the environment. Rebuilt on new industrial sites, factories require clearing land which leads to deforestation and habitat disruption. However, the cons as discussed above are eclipsed by the pros. Firstly, should industries be relocated from the cities, they can bring benefits by providing space for expansion. After emptying some places in cities, the government can use them for other demands, such as parking and market construction which can solve the worries of several urban residents. Moreover, job creation in rural areas is one of the most significant benefits. The appearance of companies moving to the countryside will boost economic development as well as job opportunities. For example, instead of being off into towns or large cities to seek jobs, it will be more convenient for people on account of having jobs locally. In conclusion, although factories and industries relocation runs into trouble with construction costs and environmental impacts, the advantages of creating space for expansion and job chances are still outweighed.