There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is obvious that the young generation is exposed to a higher pressure on academic achievement these days, which in return, puts less attention on the non-academic subjects. Apparently, I personally agree with the risen importance of intellectual learning in accordance to tackle a higher intensity of workforce competition yet still equipping the youth with the non-intellectual skills to maintain their wellness. The academic subjects which are being taught by collegiate institutions perform as the fundamental skills for the younger generation to fulfil a higher demand in the labour market. Accordingly, world-class firms such as 500 Fortune companies only hire the most qualified graduates with exceptional academic performance. Thus, this evidence shows the importance of studious achievement which puts more pressure on younger people. On the contrary, a higher intensity that is faced by the students needs to be handled accordingly by learning informal subjects to maintain their stress level. For example, younger people ought to be unplugged from studying during the weekend to do their hobbies, such as doing sports, playing musical instruments, and so forth. Therefore, the youth would live their life easier while handling a lot of pressure from the intellectual responsibilities. All in all, recent generations have undoubtedly had to overcome a risen demand for qualified studious performance in order to compete in the labour market, likewise, driving much strain in their life. Hence, they should pay attention to keeping a sufficient level of wellness by conducting their hobbies, which consist of informal capabilities in their leisure time.