Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school,sometimes starting from the age of five or six,right up until the age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

Nowadays, children are forced to do so many exams in the school.Every so often, children take tests and exams from the time they enter grade until they graduate high school.There are obviously some positive and negative appearing for exams at such young age. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of having kids take exams at school. There are plethora of pros sides to do exams and tests for pupils at school. Firstly, exams promote compitation among children, and prepering youngsters for the competitive world. That is to say,when these youngsters will become adult they have to prove themselves education and employment. In turn,it encourages students to work harder to improve their knowledge and skills.What is more, school exams can motivate pupils to study and work hard to achieve good grades,leading to a better understunding of the subject. Hence,schools are inclined to arrange exams for children. Like every coin has another sides. sending youngsters to the exam hall has some drawbacks as well. Pupils start to give less importance for sport and other activities, which can have ill effects on the student's health.Another drawback is that exams can cause stress and anxiety.Evaluation of students with peers and parental pressure to make progress in each exam can further deteriorate children's mental stability. To conclude, though exams are an indispensable part of student life pressuring youngsters at a very young age to attend exams sometimes does not bring positive results always.