Today, many people do not know their neighbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about it

Media outlets are well-known for promoting young size zero models as a perfect image for women to aspire to. The issue has resulted in females turning to extreme measures to lose weight yet can be alleviated by authorities ensuring the media promote a diverse range of women on their platforms The main problem is that women feel pressure to conform to the media's perception of being thin. It must be recognised that they go to the extreme to cut weight by exercising without adequate nutrition or starving themselves to look like the images portrayed by the media. Consequently, women overexert their physical and mental limits, thus becoming sick. The UK is a relatable example, where medical professionals have reported a record number of bulimia cases; most are linked with young teenagers wanting to look like their idols. However, action can be taken to ensure media companies diversify their coverage of women. The most effective approach is for authorities to force media companies to employ or broadcast women of differing appearances. Diversity is covered by ethical laws in any other field of work; hence, the media should not be treated differently. As a result, women can identify with a broad range of appearances, making them feel secure within their own bodies. Additionally, media companies should address weight issues on their platforms to further enhance the understanding of this issue. Therefore, women taking drastic measures to lose weight is the biggest problem stemming from the media's portrayal of women. Nevertheless, forcing media corporations to be ethical and address weight issues will go a long way to stop women from feeling pressured into becoming thin