In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and theri levels of health and fitness are decreasing. what do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity is a significant health issue around the globe. These days, some people mostly work in a corporation with a sedentary lifestyle and lots of fast food, which might be the causes of weight gain. In order to tackle this problem, a policy about work-life balance needs to be addressed. A high workload often gives people little to no time for exercise. They usually work from 8 am to 5 pm daily to reach the company targets. There is an amount of paper and desk work which made some population develop a sedentary lifestyle and sit hours in front of their computer. The lack of body movement is unhealthy and might lead to substance gain. The vast majority have no extra energy to exercise after office hours. Moreover, lack of time hinders them from preparing healthy meals. By having several choices of fast food, some community will ultimately grab it for their daily meal options. It is evidence that fast food contains lots of sugar and fat which causes not only obesity but also heart attack. With regard to this problem, a work-life balance policy should be addressed. Work-life balance is essential for nation to manage their energy. First, with this regulation, the company should give extra time for their employees to either have a lunch break or do an exercise course after working hours. For instance, multinational companies in Europe have proven that by providing their employee with a range of workout choices, some community can maintain their strength, especially their weight. Furthermore, some of them also build a pantry in the office to offer flexibility for cooking healthy food or simply grabbing healthy salad. Secondly, companies also should foster a healthy lifestyle by holding fun activities ranging from running to cooking competitions, jogging, and Zumba. These could help society improve their body movement and might also decrease obesity risk. In conclusion, although high working loads and fast- food trends could increase obesity and decrease people's fitness activities, there is work-life balance is one of the aforementioned measures for reducing the obesity risk. I believe, in the future, with this scheme, public will have better well-being with a good load and body mass index.