Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning a new language has been a hot topic on so many occasions, though the reason behind it varies from person to person. Some believe the main cause for learning a foreign language is travelling or working abroad. The other group considers other motivations for this subject too. I agree with the latter idea, and in this essay, I will discuss both points of view thoroughly. On the one hand, being offered a job opportunity or having the chance to see other notions can be satisfying, and a reasonable alibi for picking up a language. If you want to prosper in your workplace, and communicate with your colleagues dynamically, you should be able to speak the language fluently. In addition to this, you can travel to any country without knowing the language, however, by comprehending their tongue, you can exchange information, and soak up their culture deeply. On the other hand, there are other situations in which, people tend to pick up a new language. For instance, if you want to migrate to another land or study at an international university, you definitely need this skill. Furthermore, there are some individuals who are fond of different languages. Once a friend of mine, who is bilingual told me that being able to understand another language feels like you are nurturing a brand-new personality, with completely different characteristics. To put it in a nutshell, this phenomenon is complex, and stems from various perspectives and intentions, and we can not limit the reason to one or two.