Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

No one cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that the usage of different types of medication has increased in recent times. Some believe that it can be used as a substitute for going to doctors. In my opinion, it is a negative trend due to the reasons which will be discussed below. On the one hand, there are some rationales behind this idea that the unusual methods of treatment can bring benefits to society members. Firstly, they are practical for some diseases such as headaches and mental issues. Secondly, they have a holistic view towards a patient and they consider the relationship between body and mind. For instance, some of these methods as mindfulness, homeopathy and needle therapy are beneficial for psychosomatic diseases. Finally, it is of paramount importance to single out that they have a peaceful approach towards curing and they can ensure people that they might get exposed to the least side effects. On the other hand, the significant role of doctors should not be neglected due to a set of grounds. What it means is that some illnesses can only be cured by medical treatments like broken legs and cancers. In addition, reliability is an integral part of this way as many experiments have been done to come to a certain conclusion about some sicknesses. As a result, this approach creates chances to achieve health in a short time and it is improving day by day. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs, this is a negative development for society members to only want to experience alternative medicines rather than visiting professional doctors due to the fact that the uncommon techniques are not as reliable as medical practitioners.