The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some society believe that the primary aim of science should be to advance people’s live, seeing that the development of new science brings plenty of merit to human being. While others might disagree, I strongly agree with the viewpoint. On the contrary, individuals might argue that the primary aim of science should be the pursuit of knowledge for its own sake, rather than focusing improving human lives. From my perspective, science is continuously evolving every single day due to the rapid alteration in our world. Firstly, we need to appreciate to science for its role in improving our quality of life. For example, science plays a significant roles in our physical health. Since, many medical devices are created based on knowledge of science, which helps ensure the citizens to be more secure, more vague with the disease as well as can heal faster and so on. Moreover, an excellent example of this is the development of Covid 19 vaccines. Scientific development, medical companies like Pfizer provided vaccinations for residents, boosting their immune systems to fight against novel viruses. We can truly see a decline in the populations of ours world that people passed away since their bodies did not have antibodies to fight against those viruses. In conclusion, science enhance citizens lives in various domains. Through the implementation of technology, health care and more, we can build a healthier worldthan before. Therefore, I wholeheartedly agree with this expression