In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own countries. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this development?

In recent times, people have been offered an adequate way to continue their studies in other countries. However, in the previous period, most of the students were likely to get their bachelor's degree in their own nation due to the limited access to information at that time. This essay will discuss both factors in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, taking college abroad could give us numerous advantages. The students will get international exposure and broaden their points of view as well. Furthermore, sitting in the same class with other students from many nations would give us varied perspectives, particularly about how people around the world resolve the encountered problems. To illustrate, when the classes are filled with heterogeneous ethnicities and nations, we can learn more about their culture, habits, languages and any other aspect which cannot be found in our own country. Nevertheless, this shift also brings several demerits as well like more money should be prepared before continuing to study overseas. Adequate cash is needed due to the higher living cost when we are going to live in well-developed countries. In addition, universities often put higher tuition fees for international students. For instance, the amount of money we should spend in a month in Europe could be 3 times higher than in Asia. To conclude, despite the drawbacks of the shifting, studying abroad remains to offer several supremacy that could help us to develop our country. Therefore, I strongly believe that this shift is a necessary stepping stone to leap farther in the future.