As more and more information is available online, the role of textbooks has become obsolete. Therefore, universities should replace traditional books with digital materials. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Printed books have become outdated. This has triggered many to propose for the abolishment of textbooks in universities in chooses of virtual books. Even though many people discover analyzing on their devices comparatively difficult and some may additionally even lack knowledge in using digital assets, I agree with there are numerous blessings of this example. Besides being transportable and comparatively cheap, e- books offer diverse accessibility features which are absent in traditional textbooks. The main advantages of using e- books are they are easy to carry and be stored. A computer can carry as many text books compared to text books, so students would prefer to use them than to burden themselves with paper books. Similarly to this, its miles extremely inexpensive to publish and purchase e- books due to the fact that one file can be replicated as usually as viable without having to apply paper and ink. Lastly, unlike conventional books, e- books include features like search, Bookmark, and highlight, which make them a lot easier to apply. On the other hand, digital resources might be unfavorable for students who are unfamiliar with technology. Despite the advantages discussed earlier, there is a huge digital divide among the people in the world. Other students do not know how to use computers because of their backgrounds. It would be destructive to such college students if universities remove printed books. In addition to this, reading long text on a computer is tiresome therefore, many people find it easy to use text books than downloading pd on a phone or computer. To sum up, I believe the usefulness of e- books trumps the downsides. They are convenient to store and transport, comparatively inexpensive, and come with several extra features. These merits should outweigh the difficulties faced by some students when using digital books.