The Internet has as many disadvantage as it does advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The Internet is the best way for people to have a great communication together. In the past, human`s life was not like the way we live today. For example, they could not send message easily to their friend who lived abroad. Moreover, they did not know about world news fast. People did not have access to many things that we have today, so People who live in 21th century can say the Internet is the best invention. The Internet is an incredible way to know about everything that happens in the world. However, it is not safe anymore because there is an open virtual media with many strangers. Therefore, when are supposed to use the internet, you need to make sure that everything is secure. Otherwise, you may get into trouble. For example, if you want to pay something online, you must be vigilant because some hackers want to trick you and steal your money. In addition, the Internet is not good for children because in their age parent should control kids` behaviors. For example, many websites on the Internet are not suitable for them. But when we talk about the Internet, we know this invention has quiet advantages, such as convenience, quick availability, knowing about news easily and other things. The Internet helps people to have many entertainments. For example, during COVID pandemic, those who had to stay at home watched many films and series on VODs, such as Netflix, Amazon prime, Disney+ and others. Furthermore, many friends and families had communications with each other and it was a great help for human`s life. Also, companies managed challenging and sad days by using the Internet because their employees could do their task online. After that, many companies added a new position for hiring and it is a remote job. In conclusion, I believe that the Internet is the best thing that human could have invented because as long as humans have access to the Internet, they can have a better life.