Television serves many useful functions. It helps people to relax. Besides, it can also be seen as a companion for lonely people. To what extent do you agree with this? Explain why with your own experience.

The impact of television has sparked major controversy in society. While some people believe that television helps people to relax and might bring several advantages, others claim that the opposite holds true. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. First, there are numerous reasons why television helps people to relax and might bring several advantages, but the most crucial one stems from the fact that knowledge and information about our surroundings will play a vital role in the companion of humankind. As a matter of fact, reality and comedy shows will offer tons of benefits to the family and have many reasons for entertainment and humanity. According to a recent study conducted by reputable researchers at Sydney University, programs available on TV such as news programs and movie programs will greatly contribute to serving many useful functions for lonely people. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the opposite holds true. It is largely attributed to the fact that children watching TV enough may have negative impacts on their sleep and health. To be more precise, the disadvantages of interfering with study time and daily life might be due to time wastage and heavy TV viewing. For instance, the downsides of bad and good programs or channels are critical. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that television helps people to relax and might bring several advantages.