The rise of instant food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantages with this trend?

The embedding of fast food into the modern lifestyle of humankind has allowed them to maintain the intense rhythm in the contemporary world. The fact that you do not have to spend time on cooking and a great variety of these kinds of foods are the main advantages, whereas addictiveness and quality are the primary disadvantages. The principal advantages of fast food food are time savings on cooking and a vast menu assortment. Fast foodfood is always a great option if you cannot afford to spend much time on food preparation every day. Furthermore, the variety of the menu can be seen as another big benefit. A prime example of this is the menu of MacDonalds’ fast- food chain which provides its customers with more than a hundred foods and drinks from juices, soda and teas to burgers and ice-creams of any kind. The main drawbacks associated with the rise of fast food food are the high chances of getting addicted and the quality of these foods in general. It is no secret that you get addicted to fast foodfood if you consume it regularly, due to such things as flavour enhancements and “E” ingredients. Additionally, the way these foods are being prepared is usually far away from high standards. A principal example is that the same oil for cooking might be used dozens of times throughout the day, which will eventually harm your health and organs. To sum up, there are some benefits from the rise of instant food, such as time savings and a vast variety of offered dishes, but also some serious drawbacks like food quality and addictiveness must be taken into account.