Many museums charge for the entries while others are free. Do you think the advantage of charging people for admission for museum outweigh its disadvantages.

In many cities, in order to visit the museum, people have to pay a fee for entry and they accept to do it while others think they should be exempted. From my perspective, the advantages of paying for museum visits outweigh the cons. Firstly, visiting museums is also considered to be a kind of service and it needs to have the financial source to remain their activities and properties. Usually, museums are built on the large acreage with the big number of facilities and manpowers. Therefore, money collected from visitors can be spent on operation costs of museums including electric, water bills and employee's pay cheque. So, paying for the visiting service in museums means that citizens can help to alleviate the financial burden for governments if museums do not have the ability of self-nurturing. Secondly, receiving money from customers lets museum owners have responsibilities to enhance the quality of their infrastructure. In deed, when people allocate their expenses on any services, they almost want to be satisfied and comfortable. On the opposite side, the leadership of museums also have to find the solution for attracting visitors. As a result, they may invest more in the customer's experience with vivid sound and image effects. By doing this, museums can become an interesting choice when people want to find a place to release their stress or give their children a chance to acquire valuable knowledge from museums. In conclusion, in contemporary days, paying charges for any services is the normal thing and museums with their functions deserve to be given a fee from visitors.