In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some say that physical newspapers or booksare no longer needed in the future bacause people can read whatever they want online for free. In my opnion, I believe this trend is true and will also benafit people. First and foremost, it is much easier to get informations that individuals want to know online. Nowadays, people can almost read anything through internet for free, and all they have to do is just simply surfing on the internet on their cellphones or laptops. However, if people want to read a new book, they have to go to a book store and search for the book they want to read, as a result, people are not willing to buy and read a physical book because it took to much efferts effort compare to just read online. Second, reading online is more environmental friendly. Paper are needed to make a physical book or newspaper, so in order to make them more and more trees have to be cut down. This may cause serois damage to the environment. In contracts, digital books or news online do not need to cut down any trees to make, so they do far less harm to the nature environment. On the other hand, some argue that reading through screens may damage eyes more than reading a physical book. But more and more modern researchs researches indicate that only the blue ray that came out from the screen do damage to human eyes, and companies that make screens also take action on reducing the blue ray that came out from the screen. To sum up, people can learn faster through reading online, and it is also do less harm to environment compare to reading physical books or newspapers. However, some think reading through screens will hurt people's eyes more, but this issue can be fixed with the advance of techonoledge. Therefore, I think people do not need printed books or newspapers in the future.