Some people think that mobile phone should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and on public transport. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The increase in phone usage caused us to be connected all the time and it has become difficult to turn our phones off. Some may argue that mobiles ought to be prohibited in public areas, for example libraries, shops and on public transport. While it is true that mobile phones can be disruptive in public places, if used responsibily responsibility they can be quite useful. For this reason, banning them completely is not a good idea. Mobile phones in public places can disturb others. Talking loudly or watching videos on full volume is not considered good etiquette, expecially in places like libraries and shop, where people come to have a relaxing experience. In some cases, phones can be a safety hazard. For instance, if in a bus full of people everyone is being loud using their devices, the driver could have troubles focusing on the road. This source of distraction could lead to a tragic accident. 154 As seen before, a non-responsible use of mobile phones can be terribly dangerous. By contrast, a proper use can be quite convenient. For example, when on a bus using a map App can help people reach their destination safely or listening to a podcast or to some music while shopping in a public place can improve our experience. Despite this, the use of phones in public crowded places should have a stricter etiquette. In some countries, souch as the Netherlands, there are certains train carriages where it is illegal to be loud or use a phone without headphones. This is a great idea for those who wants to travel undisturbed by others, while those who don't mind can stay in the other wagons. Creating similar rules, where citizens' freedom of using their personal devices isn't limited, can lead to safer and more peaceful public enviroments environment. In conclusion, the reckless use of mobile phones in public places can be a distraction and also a safety hazard. To avoid unpleasant situations, phones should not be banned, but their use ought to be regulated.