Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, every country is facing issues in order to safeguard environment from harmful emission of gases therefore efforts are being made to spike in cost of fuel. I believe that only hike in fuel is not realistic approach. Some people will continue to use these petroleum products even if cost will be increased for these services in near future. I completely disagree with this statement. This essay will discuss the idea and will justify my opinion. On one hand, environmental issues are major concern for everyone as huge increase in population and meeting their requirements are biggest concern for most of the countries. For meeting the daily needs of individuals, there are provision of increase in usage of transportation which is further adding harmful pollution and detrimental effects to every living being. For example, article published in Times of India, indicated that cost of petroleum products is already increased when compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to a decade ago, still there are spike in number of vehicles on road and increasing day by day. This is proven that even if authorities will increase cost of fuel but no impact is observed on usage of transportation. On other hand, there is a need of alternative source of energy along with spike in cost of fuel services. Relevant authorities and energy conservationist should focus on other sources of energy. For instance, Ministry of Biodiversity should focus on other renewable sources of energy like fossil fuel, methane gas so on. By these small efforts will be able to save our planet from harmful pollution and efforts are being made to find other sources of energy. To conclude, by increase in cost of petroleum product alone will not able to solve environmental problems, therefore there is requirement of conservative approach by both authorities and our scientist so that we will not face detrimental issues by depleting our energy sources for our upcoming generation.