These days, more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In today's world, some men tend to choose become a caretaker in the household while women are likely to earn money. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and provide a few my opinions below. There are several reasons for more fathers to stay at home to take care of their kids while women become the main income in the household. One main cause of this issue is gender equality. To begin with, because of the development of society, some women are aware of their rights and values clearly. To illustrate, for those living in a developing society, they would find job opportunities easier which leads them to earn significant money. As a result, women play as significant a role as men. Another reason that I would like to provide is economic factors. In particular, due to economic pressure, some mothers rush to work to improve their incomes. To illustrate this point, some women having trading ability tend to become their own business, which brings them significant money. Therefore, mothers are more and more likely to be independent about their finances, which makes them tend to go out to work. In my view, there are several impacts of this trend on society. The first benefit of the more and more fathers who tend to choose becoming a caretaker is that their children will get the attention from both fathers and mothers. For instance, when fathers spend time take care their kids, them will get the protection which help them avoid to potential damage factors from the society such as risk of sexual abuse and risk of being abused. Another advantage of this trend is that some households may balance their finances better. In particular, with basic needs pressure such as food and living cost, fathers and mothers can earn money together to handle such finances problems. In conclusion, the trend of some men choosing become caretakers in the household while women are likely to earn money seems to be a favorable progress. In my opinion, this tendency has a positive effect.