Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, expanding of cutting-edge technologies, especially social media causes changes of the way which a person prefers to live and sedentary life. This essay will consider the main issues, and then outline possible settlements. Perhaps the major problem of the sedentary lifestyle is emerging of health issues among the people. Thus, today many people just sit in front of computers approximately 8 hours in workplaces, and this mainly leads to backache in the young ages. A further cause can be surging of laziness that the desire of human beings for doing useful things, which require physical movement, decrease day by day. A survey in Baku by “Data School” states that 78 per cent of people, who participate in this survey, do not deal with their hobbies during day-offs. Turning to possible solutions, perhaps the immediate step would be to increase break time during work time because the companies in our country provide an hour for relaxing that is quite less. So that, people can easily manage their time and can even go to any park for wandering around in additional hours. Another potential remedy would be encouraging of social facilities as swimming. To give an instance, Elon Musk, creator of Tesla, provides promotions to his workers which are used for swimming, because it changes the behavior of workers and soars productivity. To sum up, the risks posed by the lifestyle which do not require so much movement are related with feeling unhealthy and having less motivation to participate in something. Possible answers might involve extending of break time and furnishing with activities which can help to drive away people from sedentary lifestyle.