Some parents think that they can teach their children at home rather than sending to the school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

Nowadays, many families opt for educating their young ones at the convenience of their own homes instead of enrolling them in formal educational institutions. However, in my view, this phenomenon has more drawbacks than benefits. On the one hand, homeschooling can be seen as a time and cost-saving option. For example, parents do not need to pay costly tuition in physical schools, let alone expensive school uniforms. Hence, this way is an economical alternative for families. On the other hand, there are innumerable disadvantages associated with tutoring children at home, one of which is the deprivation of socialization. Homeschooling may make the child miss favourable chances to communicate with his or her peers and teachers. For example, there are studies even show that children who fail to interact with others may struggle with developing social skills and turn out as introverted adults. In addition, the absence of qualified educators at home is a concern. Although parents are college graduates, not all of them are prepared to be educators, and they lack the necessary teaching expertise. Because of that, their young ones face difficulty in understanding their lessons and in the end, find learning boring. A good case in point is the recent COVID-19 pandemic. Numerous children had to study online. Unfortunately, their parents are not only busy but also are not equipped to teach them their curriculum daily. Thus, many of these students failed to perform excellently in their studies. In conclusion, in spite of the offered advantage of home education in terms of saving money, I honestly concur that this study arrangement has more disadvantages, namely, scarcity of qualified teachers and opportunities for socialization.