Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which view point do you agree with?

One of the social concerns today relates to how to react to advertisements. While it is widely believed that advertising encourages people to buy things that they really do not need, others believe that advertisements tell consumers about new products that may improve their lives. In my opinion, advertisements are quick selling ways from the producers. On the one hand, it is argued that advertising can sometimes lead us to buy goods that we do not actually need. The main reason is that the producers always want to sell their products as many as they can. Therefore, they often use persuasive techniques to convince the consumers. One good illustration of this is advertisements usually appear with attractive images and adorable language. Another reason is people are easily influenced by smart marketing strategies. For example, dairy products are often advertised as they will help children to be intelligent and tall quickly. As a result, parents can buy those products for their children to eat every day although the children have enough nutrition. On the other hand, it is strongly believed that advertisements tell people about new products that may improve their lives. People often have this opinion because displays can introduce consumers to innovative technology and solutions. A second is that commercials can help purchasers make informed decisions about goods and services. In conclusion, it is commonly thought that commercials can lead buyers to waste and unnecessary consumption; meanwhile, others assume that displays of new products can educate customers about new options and choices available in the market. Personally, I think advertisements are good methods for both providers and purchasers because they bring benefits for both.