You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Many are always chasing towards getting a degree from a reputed university or valuving evaluating a piece of paper as an important degree of measuring person's knowledge. This may be due to the societal pressure which most of us facing Change the form of the verb face show examples. Vocational jobs such as plumbing,pottery,gardening etc less relevant nowadays. This may be due to the lack of skilled labour available. I strongly agree on the fact that formal education is important but some cases vocational education seems prevalant. Academics will not only help us to gain soild knowledge but also helps in shaping some interpersonal skills also like team management, handling stress etc. Getting a good score itself is a hectic process. Additonally, Most people prefer will opt formal studies in a first glance as it will provide better pay and opportunities. Even parents who are doing vocational jobs wanted their children to chose academics because of the above reason. No parents wanted to see their children washing the car where some may be going by that car. In most cases, it is seen as a prestige issue rather than a job. Like in developed countries like the US, is not seen in such a bad manner. Mostly, People there likes to do these jobs like fixing some bulbs or car washing on their own. These are seen an activitiy or as an extra skill. Even public schools there have some vocational training classes and they focus on holisitic development of a person rather than only concentrating on being a book worm. Sometimes, like in our own houses also we would be having some problems in our cars and in case of emergency it will be difficult to call the mechanic to fix the car and it is always good to have some knowledge about it. Finally, Education is really important but knowing some extra skills not a harm.