Many students find it harder to study when they are at university or college than when they were at school. Why is this? What can be done to solve the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of students are faced with new found problems when taking on higher level degree education. Whether it is stress due to knowledge changes, or study- work balance mismanagement, undergraduates need to clearly identify these aspects and take much needed courses of actions in order to achieve better education results and an improved student life. Stress is something that scholars are in the likelihood of enduring during higher education. There are a number of reasons that causes stress in students at university or college. To begin with, knowledge and information from a variety of vocational and career-related subjects tend to be overwhelming. A proof of this claim is that highschool subjects are far more general such as mathematics, biology, chemistry, literature, etc. Whereas, a degree in economics requires an expansion in fiscal policy, small business management or economics law. To adapt to this sudden switch, students are advised to make a few minor adjustments. Spending time to make a connection between related subjects such as mathematics and accounting or literature and law is a smart option. Moreoever, students may apply seek academic recommendation from seniors and lecturers. Another factor to the overall problem is that nowadays, many industries request experiences in specific working areas. Hence, students find it necessary to work while they attend university so that they could start a career right after graduating. An imbalance between studying and working is an obvious result of mismanaging assignment deadlines or time shortage trying to finish the workload. To combat possible poor performance in either studying or vice versa, students should explore academic and simotanously workplace supports. There are a variety of options inluding work -related assignment at university aiming at reducing workload, or work leave, flexitime and jobsharing system at work. In conclusion, heavy workload and urge of working are a few challenges that students of higher degree education face. These problems can lead to numerous consequences such as stress and study- work imbalance. However, scholars may improve their mentality by making adjustments to their work or seeking academic and workplace support.