Nowadays, many young adults find the consumption of energy drinks as a reliable way to recover from exhaustion and stress. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is found that these days adolescents are interested in energy drink consumption in order to relieve stress and fatigue to boost their concentration to focus on studies and tests. Although it is legal to consume, some argue that the use of energy shots is unnecessary since it has hideous side effects that young people are not yet considering. This essay will discuss both the advantages and the disadvantages of pep drinks on our bodies. To begin with, exhaustion is caused by excessive use of the body beyond its limit without enough time to rest and inadequate nutrition. Caffeine helps our body as a stimulant, keeping us awake for a while to stay focused. For juveniles, especially students, consuming caffeine is the trick to learning the lessons before they attempt the assignment, aiming the grade scores. However, a fact we need to remember is our ancestors survived without any caffeinated beverage, and only consumed natural ingredients. When checking the nutrition facts behind the product, it shows that a percentage of sugar is around 25 grams or above, while humans can only consume 36 grams per day. For example, health studies in 2023 show that teenagers these days do dialysis at hospitals because they suffer from diabetes type I and II. On top of that, energy drinks can create addictive habits, leading to increased consumption over time, resulting in potential health risks such as anxiety, heart palpitations, or insomnia. The calories donated by caffeine potentially cause obesity, increasing heart and blood pressure. Therefore, it is better to choose a drink with considered natural value. In conclusion, high consumption of stamina drinks surely causes side effects on the body in the long term. Not only giving overmuch added sugar, but also having the probability of suffering from cardiovascular issues.