Some people say we do not need printed newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is commonly argued that physical newspapers are no longer essential. I completely agree with this notion due to the greater updatability of online newspapers and how more natural resources can be saved. The first justification for my agreement is that online newspapers would be superior to conventional ones in terms of faster updates. More specifically, they can provide up-to-the-minute information about events that are happening domestically and globally, enabling Internet users to obtain current news in a matter of minutes. For example, when the Russo-Ukrainian War broke out, the information about its occurrence and consequences was updated instantly and continuously on different media platforms such as TV and the Internet. On the contrary, newspaper readers have to wait for at least several days to acquire the news about it due to the long process of editing and publishing. Another reason why I am of the opinion that traditional newspapers could be superseded by Internet-based news is that more natural resources can be saved. While the production of physical newspapers requires a large amount of paper, ink used and the distribution of newspapers by truck, the proliferation of online news would prevent a substantial number of trees being felled and reduce emissions of pollutants into the air. As environmentally friendly lifestyles are being favoured by more people in contemporary society, paperbased newspapers are more likely to become obsolete. In conclusion, I strongly maintain that paper-based articles are falling into disuse and are not required because news in other media is a more beneficial source of information owing to their ability to be updated quickly and save natural materials. It is advisable that the government take action to enhance cybersecurity to ensure the veracity of news on the Internet