People aim to achieve balance between work and other activities of their lives, but few are able to do this. Suggest problems in balancing and some solution for over-coming such problems

Over the last two or three decades, lifestyle and how people work have changed dramatically. People try to balance their work life and personal life but are unable to do so. This essay will discuss why this might be the case and how this problem can be alleviated. The reasons for the variation among different activities of life are quite simple. Firstly, in some countries, individuals have to follow a hectic life schedule where they do not get enough time to plan things. What I mean by this is that many jobs require a lot of physical or mental strength which makes them feel exhausted and frustrated when they come back home from work. Another major contributing factor can be a lack of cooperation and unity among family members. For instance, if all the family members don't support and help each other to complete household duties then arguments can lead to big fights and negativity at home. As a result, one can find it challenging to manage things at work and home. Several viable solutions can be helpful to overcome disparity in life. First of all, the workload on the shoulders of employees must be bearable, so that it doesn't affect their psychological health and they can get adequate peace of mind and rest not only at work but at home as well. Furthermore, all the family members must have an understanding of each other and should work cooperatively to minimise the burden of just one person. Work must be divided among all without considering gender preferences which will help strengthen the bond of the family and they will find it easy to balance different activities of day-to-day life. To conclude, It is a hectic work and life schedule and a lack of understanding among family members, that prevent them from balancing life well which can be resolved by the efforts of the employer and employee at work and family member's connections at home.