Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Infrastructure development plays a crucial role in a nation's progress and economic growth. I strongly agree with this point of view which government should prioritize invest more budget on railways because they environmentally friendly. To embark on, funding railways encourage green travel. one of the major reason to construction of railways is their efficiency and sustainability. Railways have huge capacity to fit the considerable amount of passenger, therefore it could be consequence of reducing traffic congestion and the wasting time for accomplished all the work. Moreover, focus on enhancement of roads cause of increasing the emission of toxic gases and effect on public health and atmosphere. For instance, the country like India transfer multitudinous population all the day with railways. In addition, investing in train system have vast benefits on economic and social. Trains can export and imports freight and cargo in widely used between countries. it can be expand international trade and bring many appanages to country. Moreover, this kind of investment would allow to establish tourism and attract more visitors, as well as foreign investors. in hence, promoting connecting between cities by modern trains, can improve and escalate the local industry with absorbing tourism. To conclude, to compare with roads, the statistic accident which going on the roads is much more than the railways. Thus, in my of thinking, allocating a great budget on railway cause of benefits on social, economic and environment would be a wise decision.