Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that celebrities should be respected by the media and have a private life, while others believe that being a famous person leads to the media group the right to invade their privacy. In my opinion, I believe that although the Newspaper, Radio, Television and social media have the right to base their work on fame, invading the private lives of those who achieved the highest point in their journeys becomes non-respectful behaviour from the media. A growing body of research suggests that magazines, Facebook and Instagram have a positive impact on famous people’s lives. One key benefit is that their achievement could be recognised all over the world, which can lead to an increase in their fame. Taking Lady Di (Princess Diana) as an example, she was celebrated in Newspapers, Television and the Internet for her unconventional approach to charity work with children and elderly people. While the connotation of the media content in its positive sight, it is clear that “Lady Di” was an inspiration for other famous to continue with this humble labour organizing similar groups of help for those in ultimate need providing food, aid and a roof to those that do not have enough resources. However, some other famous people did not have the same luck, where their fame had been affected just by a click. One important issue is that journalists tend to generate profit from the weak points of a famous life. This means that their work is based on the most kept secret and generates yellowish news. For instance, singers such as Britney Spears and Witney Houston had a hard time with their drug addictions, allowing journalists and freelance writers to catch the reader's attention and generate incredible amounts of money on behalf of the disgrace of the famous. This kind of content is the starting point for creating a moral code for journalists and internet writers to publish news positively. In conclusion, while journalist might publish famous achievements, they can also threaten their career. In my opinion, despite having a negative impact on celebrity's lives, I believe more in the positive aspects that uplift their careers. However, I would argue that the media should follow certain moral behaviours in order to protect famous people's private lives.