The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Knowledge is instantly available over the Internet to people by mobile phones and computers at anywhere in the Earth. Normally, almost all the information ready to use on the Word Wide Web is free of charge. Only some websites such as the ones from newspapers companies are payed. There are some positive aspects and some negative points that we will discuss next. One of the main positive points of this fact is that the knowledge is broadcasted for everybody, no matter their economic class or localization. Poor and wealthy people have access to the same information, at the same time, anywhere. And in the modern world, knowledge is power. For this reason, this a good way to empowerment those do not have good social or economic conditions for they get a better life. On the other hand, due to the fact that the information is free, this information can be less reliable. This occours because the people or company that put an information online for free are not commited with the true and they does not could suffer consequences such a professional jornalist can do. Therefore, it is an important drawback to consider about the knowledge obtained for free by the Internet. There are many examples, especially about politics, wich campaign can publish some fake news against the oppositors, just to get some votes. To summarize, there are advantages and disadvantages of this trend. We must pay attention what information is genuine and what is not, reporting when we finding it. Overall, there are more benefits than harms to getting free data and information from the Internet.