Some people think that one good way to promote world peace is through international sporting events, while others think that it is not. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,international sporting events become more important in people's life. While some people tend towards the viewpoint that a good way to promote world peace is through international sporting events,I would have to support the idea that it is not to promote. On the one hand,it is understandable for some people to believe that international sporting events could connect people. This is because when people have the same topic or habit,it will easily make people become closer. For example, World Cup is the most popular international sporting event every four years.In the years of world cup, people will discussion the events, they support their own nation, in this time people become more unity. On the other hand,it is more convincing to me that international sporting events are not a good way to promote world peace. Firstly, organising international sporting eventsevents will cost a lot of money. This is because the governments need to build some new sports centre and some product for sports events,it needs a lot of money and people,it may interrupt the people. Secondly, the fact that people's environment also deserves our attention. In other words,international sporting events will cause some air pollution, waste resources or some security problems for the country. For example.when finish a game we can see a lot of trash and some people feels sadness because the team they support get lost and easy to start a fight with others. In conclusion, i think that there are many ways to make world peace,but not international sporting events.