Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed by a lot of people that finishing a program in higher education is the ultimate solution to secure a decent job. Personally, I strongly disagree that having a stable job is the mere result of completing a university program. Graduates who learn new specific skills from outside training centres and are involved in internships or competitions have higher values than those who rely merely on university titles. Nowadays, more job positions require specific skills that can be learned extensively in training centres. For instance, data analytical and digital marketing skills are considered the most desirable qualities among talent hunters. In addition, a lot of people gain those abilities and obtain certifications from non- university educational institutions. Thus, relying solely on a university course is not enough to get a dream job. Moreover, hiring people with real experiences or outstanding achievements has proven to be beneficial for companies. Notably, graduates who have joined a lot of internship programs or competitions perform better in the offices. These groups have better leadership and conflict resolution skills that were obtained from their previous experiences. Usually, those soft skills are not being taught explicitly inside classrooms. This strengthens the opinion that individuals cannot rely on taught materials in classes to secure a job. To sum up, I firmly disagree with the statement that completing a higher-education course will guarantee students to obtain great jobs. Especially with the existence of training centres which offer boot camps to deepen specific skills and internship programs or competitions which hone one's leadership skills, feeling enough with a university degree makes an individual less competitive in the job market.