Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to bring up children? What consequences could this way of parenting pose on children as they get older?

Many sponsors nowadays tend to offer all their kids’ requirements unlimitedly. I find this completely insensible because it can cause the majority of consequences. To begin with, I believe that providing children with whatever they want is not a rational way to raise them. This can be seen that many social evils can be caused. Being pampered for too long will make teenagers have incorrect awareness that everyone has to follow their needs. As a result, they will bahave have wrongly if they are not satisfied. Besides, this nurturing method can create the dependance dependency of kids on their family. To explain, when those young people love something, they wil pray for others’ help instead of making effort to get it. Thus, it seems to me that parenting kids by giving them permission to do everything they want is not appropriate. On top of that, satisfying all children’s demands has a great number of negative effects. First of all, they will have the lack of life skills such as time-management skills, communication skills and emotion-control skills since their parents educate them too easily. Furthermore, selfishness is also a major problem that can be resulted. Growing up in wealthy family with their sponsors’ over-caring will make them unable to empathise with others and do not know how to share. According to a recent BBC survey, most individuals who attend soft- skills classes for under 40 people said that they were taken care of by their parents until 30. Therefore, meeting children’s demands is not a good idea to nurture them. In conclusion, for those below reasons, I firmly think that pampering teens too openly is not a logical parenting method. Due to its bad influences, sponsors should stop applying this raising system as soon as possible.