In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, companies mostly express that their product is manufacturered with some new options and this is a common way for endorsing goods in the competitive market of our modern world. This essay will discuss the reasons of this notion then explain that it can't be considered as a positive development. There are some reasons which businesses are trying to persuade people that their products have some new features. By the development of technology and due to globalisation a broad range of goods is available everywhere and people have access to all of them easily. As a result there would be a significant competition between companies which pushs push them to more creativity in advertising so they are expected to have something to say in the global market. For instance, as mobile phone is a necessary digital gadget for individuals, some famous brands such as iPhone and Samsung add new Options to their celephones every year and endorse it globally to gain the most customers in digital market. On the other hand, nowadays, people are looking for the most up-to-date and the latest equipment in all markets so this would encourage companies to focus on new options in their publicity. In my perspective, this issue not only is not a beneficial development but also can have some disadvantages, as it will result in a consumer society and people who are spoilt for choices. for example, if a person decides to purchase a digital gadget she/he would be overwhelmed by a huge market with a wide range of products which are magnified by their producers and are not reliable enough. Therefore, trying to make a good decision in this condition is nearly a fruitless exercise. To conclude, owing to some reason such as having monopoly over global market and satisfying consumer demands, businesses are likely to insist on advertising their latest releases and as it faces the society with consumerism and diversity of choices cannot be an useful development.