Demand for oil and gas is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity.do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

An increasing surge in natural resources like oil and gas paving the way to explore these resources in unexplored areas becoming a concern. Despite these natural resources possessing a variety of advantages, their disadvantages outshine the benefits. Due to the advancement of technology, people tend to use these minerals most frequently which also comes up with better advantages like power,and fuel which are essential for today's life. For instance, an Oil Power Plant can provide million megawatts of power to the masses than a renewable power plant can provide. Oil and Natural Gas are vital for cooking and transportation. Both activities mostly depend on these two major natural sources. Despite all these benefits, it always comes up with several drawbacks. Shortage of these resources on their land makes a country look for different locations. Most of the villages or untouched tribal villages happen to have these resources in abundance. These factors make the explorer evacuate their areas and sometimes completely eradicate the remote areas. In addition to it, it also causes several kinds of pollution which are hazardous not only for humans but also for other living beings. It may also lead to the extinction of some species. Furthermore, there would be some disputes among countries to captilize capitalize these resource which would eventually end up in wars. Finally, though, the natural deposits provide multiple benefits like providing electricity and being used as a fuel in cooking and transport. It is always harmful to human society by introducing new diseases and also leading to the complete disappearance of some fellow beings. The Earth is for everyone and we can't just exploit for our own selfish needs.