The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the prices of the fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The environmental problem is always been a serious question around the world. Because the environment is becoming more and more severe, the public and world leaders are more concerned about environment. In order to reduce the environmental pollution, some people point out that increase the price of the fuel can be a effective way. I do not really agree with that. Fuel is a basic daily necessity. However, it has a huge impact on the environment. Fueling burning can release carbon dioxide into the atmosphere which strengthen the global warming. In this situation, some people believed that if the price of fuel increases, then there might be less people drive private cars and alleviate the stress of the environment since fuel burning has occupied a great proportion of environmental pollution. Nevertheless, fuel pollution is not the only pollutant. Increasing the price of fuel cannot solve the problem. I think the most integral part is the awareness of the public. There are also water pollution and waste pollution that there are too many garbages burnt in the landfill. Many of these are happened because people produce too many unnecessary waste. Alleviating the awareness of protecting environment is more vital for solving the problem. Even though do not increase the price of fuel, people will chose to use public transportation to reduce carbon dioxide emissions. Overall, increase the price of fuel cannot solve the environmental problem. As long as the public has the awareness of environmental protection, the stress of environmental deterioration can be eased