The main aim of advertising is increasing sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that many companies post advertisements just to boost the sales of their items which are not too necessary for customers. While I believe that there are some reasons can be used to explain for this idea, I also argue that the opposite is also prevailed. On the one hand, it is a normal situation which occurs in many firms. To begin with, this is a way for them to survive in the business market. As the economic industry is undergoing a rapid growth, many enterprises have appeared and this makes it more challenging for each of them to have a good position in the market. As a result, selling more products will be a backbone for them to stay alive. Another explanation is advertising things which are not too vital for buyers is also a method to publicize the image of one firm. More precisely, marketing silly items can impress people with a unique picture of a group. For example, a household company can spread its name to the public by commercializing more special creations apart from domestic appliances On the other hand, it may be wrong path for companies. Initially, useless outcomes are just a minor part composing the profit of a firm. The chairman of a business should not rely just on the mentioned items to run his company as the profit claimed from this acts as an additional income. Moreover, a false impression can be set on the group if they advertise this kind of invention. Announcing and trading this invention is a side field of them. However, if this field becomes successful, customers will forget the major categories and lead to a decrease in profit. In conclusion, it will be a great method for people to have a left-hand field to earn a living as it brings money and popularize the corporation’s image but it is not the main income and it can make humans have a misunderstanding about the organization.