Young people are often influenced by their peers. This is called peer pressure. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is important to consider that peers have the greatest influence to lead a life. Although associate strain has some demerits, the merits are more reliable. The primary disadvantage of social pressure is the choice of lifestyle. If someone in a group likes to spend quality time with updated dresses or gadgets, others will try to follow this, especially at a younger age because they are not concerned about the family income, which might be low. As a result, their families will face a shortage of money. For example, government primary schools in Bangladesh contain pupils from different classes. Scholars from wealthy families wear better dresses compared to lower-income ones. This presses the poor ones to buy a new dress. On the other hand, the key benefit of associated stress is to push themselves to reach the peak of life. If a student does well in study, others follow them to learn more. Thus, they do well in their study. For instance, most of the students from cadet colleges in Bangladesh do well in their studies and work because they strictly follow each other. Moreover, their teachers teach them to follow and accept the good things of their friends. Another benefit is to develop the mindset. Most of the pupils follow someone whose thinking is good for the community. If someone thinks to do something for his society, others try to apply this in their society. To sum up, it can be said that though peer pressure has a problem regarding lifestyle, like strain of money, it has some lifetime benefits, such as prosperity in growth and dedication to society. In my view, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.