Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what estent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, living abroad is becoming increasingly popular. For many people, especially young adults, moving to another country is so attractive. Although life overseas can be a positive life-changing on the whole, it is not always easy and there are different challenges to be overcome. I completely agree with this and in this essay, I will discuss some of the problems that can be created by doing this. Firstly, in many cases, when people consider moving to another country, they often fail to realize how different life overseas will be. Culture shock is a major problem. Many people find it difficult to deal with foreign customs and food, in other words, they refuse to accept the differences of the host country. In addition, they find it hard to cope with the language barrier. This often leads to feelings of frustration when language misunderstanding becomes a daily headache. Another issue is that it can be difficult to start a new life from scratch. What I mean by this is that when you move abroad there is a strong possibility that you lose touch with old friends, and you have to make new friends and find your place in the community. This process takes time and can be especially challenging if there is also a language barrier to deal with. If you cannot overcome this problem, you probably get isolated which in some cases leads to homesickness. To summarize, it is said that migration to another country can be challenging and have some difficulties. I agree with this statement and I think people who want to make this decision should be prepared for the shock of living in an alien culture.