The Internet when used as a source of information, has more drawbacks than advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

internet one of the sours of geting details, i strongly believe that sometimes it has a bad effect on our life specially on our time as well as mabye the source is out of science. refers to the internet that really wildspeard nowaday, on the one hand everyone can use for a lot of things such as watching tv, listning podcast, however one of the downsides it couses of wasting our time whitout mindful of our time, because when we are looking for some information on internet after finishing it leads us to something else after two hour we know that, we pend a quality time on social media,for instance, accourding to one of the researchs that i read 2 month ago, the writter talked about that one of the factors to fail students in school is internet, puplis use it for a along time during the day. on the other hand, when citizens attempt to read about one subject or seek a specific details from artificial intelligence it might be published by someone that does not have any certification or information about that topic that is why most people unsure about sources in internet, due to there are not any regulating or limiting to come out that kind of information we have to really aware about the real soursce or shoddy one, i give you a pesonal example, last one year my mother said that she watched an advertisement about tablet that it was useful for pain in her feet, she bought it, then after 2 month she got sick because of the tablet was really dangrous for her health, in conclusion, individuals are useing internet for getting an information, although it has a number of advantage even though,the negative impact of it more than cons, such as like wasting out time as well as Getting wrong information