Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

It is argued that people achieve their goal mostly by luck. I conjecture that luck is not the main, but an important factor of any achievement. In my opinion,in order to reach your goals you have to obtain certain personal traits of character. Different qualities are needed for different purposes. As an illustration, to become a professional sportsman a person should be hardworking and persistent. However, to debut as a professional player and join a professional club you have to become a media person or be noticed by some club. In that case, fortune can actually help you to achieve a great deal in your life. Nevertheless, if you do not give up, you most likely will accomplish something. There are many professions where luck does not matter. So if you do your best then you are going to be successful in this sphere. For instance, professions as: surgeon, designer, architect or writer. Wishing to become an excellent doctor you must study hard, do a lot of practicing, attend many lectures by much more experienced doctors, and only then can you become a qualified doctor. Therefore, if you improve your skills, keep learning and never back down, all your purposes will be reached. To sum up, I consider that fortune can support you in achieving your goals, although it is not the kind of thing to count on. So, I do not agree that someone achieves goals with much luck. Probably, luck actually can contribute to achieving your aims, but only a small part.