Some people think that activities during the free time should be planned while others disagree. Discuss both sides and include examples and relevant data from your own experience.

It is often argued by many that the masses should plan activities for spare time, whereas others believe that there is no need to plan things. This essay will discuss both views as far as I am concerned I am in favour of the former notion. To commence with, planning things before going on vacations is important. To explain, people tend to plan things like places they are going to visit, games which can be organized etc. to not only avoid wastage of time but to enjoy the moment to the fullest. For example, going on a trip with family could be more enjoyable and stress-free if they have booked the tickets and hotel in advance and it would also save their energy and money. Therefore, most of the people like to organize and set before they go on vacations. Shifting the final view, individuals are not in favour of planning holidays or free time activities because they do not want to kill the excitement of experiencing things on the spot. For instance, if your friends are coming to visit you at weekends, then it would be more exciting and energetic to decide on cuisines to cook and games to play immediately depending upon the choice of everyone rather than cooking before they arrive. Moreover, this might be an exemplary experience as you will get to know your friends closely. Hence, it is an indisputable fact that spontaneous planning is more effective. To conclude, although, deciding on activities to do in spare time can increase the enjoyment level, I believe that advanced planned activities could be helpful in saving time, energy and money.