Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are different opinions about whether government strategies such as improving public transport networks and providing cheaper travel fees are effective in lowering pollution brought about by vehicles. I believe that these measures are great solutions however, these are not enough to address the problem of transport pollution. Various countries are currently experiencing the effects brought by pollution, particularly from different transportation forms. In many cities, traffic congestions seem to be the main problem of commuters and other travelers. The noise and the heat coming from vehicles on the street adds up to the stream of annoying pollutants. The government, however, have been on trial and error with the different strategies to provide solutions to the seemingly endless transport pollution. Some strategic plans are construction of wider roads, creating detours, and even adding-up more trains. They also suggested that reducing the cost of bus and train tickets would lessen traffic. In fact, some countries have adopted and applied this solutions but the problem of street congestion just gets worse. In my opinion, all stakeholders must meet together to halt the growing problems of transport pollution. In the first place, no one is exempted from this traffic jams. Although, the mentioned strategies above are undoubtedly helpful, it does not fully cover the challenges. One primary factor why people buy more than one car is that it is affordable and various car companies offer convenient payment scheme which can be tempting to buyers. Vehicle companies should be urged to regulate selling of units. In countries like Singapore, traffic jams are a rare sight because not all citizen can own a car, in addition, the government makes sure that all are comfortable with the public transport available. The country even promotes walking and they provided safe paths for cycling. In conclusion, there are so many ways we can improve transport pollution. Government should not solely focus on improving roads and reducing transport costs.