Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that air travel causes pollution and uses a lot of fuel, but I disagree that air travel should be ected. I believe that restricting air travel would solve some problems but would lead to many other problems. time when people all over the world worry about the decreasing level of fossil fuels and global warming, it right to take action to save the planet Earth. However, to simply discourage flights is not the answer. sternational tourism has become the backbone of many economies of the world. Many countries are earning tom tourism. Many people are employed in this industry. Many businesses like hotels and leisure centres are pendent on tourists. So, if we discourage international tourism, it would create new and even worse problems. stany businesses would go broke and many people would be without jobs. Ar flight also enables intercultural exchanges between countries. The advent of cheap air fare makes it possible to people the world over to travel regularly, regardless of the purpose of the trip. Therefore, people have the opportunities to learn from different cultures and have a better understanding of countries they used to be unfamiliar with. This, in turn, enhances cultural communications between countries. It's true that air travel consumes all, but other modes of transportation are also causing pollution and using fuel. Dacouraging private cars and encouraging people to use public transport could help save the environmental resources in a big way. Therefore, it would be a very unpractical decision to restrict air travel at the cost of people's mobility, or worse, at the cost of the development of the economy. Technology could also be used to produce more environmentally friendly and fuel efficient engines. Somming Coming up, instead of restricting air travel, we should develop more efficient engine that produces more energy output with less fuel and fewer major air pollutants. We should also focus on limiting private vehicles and encouraging public transport.